February Week 1 / 2

Does this count as week 1 or week 2??

We all know that February is a shorter month than most, and regardless of whether I’m counting this as my first week or second, this month is really going by quite fast already. I’ve got a lot to pack in this month, with various social things, my partner’s birthday, a week off, and I’m sure there are more things that I haven’t remembered yet.

Creatively, I have been slacking. I’ve had a few personal issues to deal with, as well as now being ill AGAIN. These things aren’t excuses, but they are certainly things that have halted my progress. Super frustrating. I haven’t really had the energy to look at any creative projects, and as I’m having a hard time keeping up with blogging regularly too.

Again, I’m trying not to beat myself up too much about this. After all, shit happens. I’m trying to practice being self-compassionate, and trying to just do as much as I can.

For now, I’m getting myself psyched up for my week off. I’ve got a night away to look forward to, as well as just more time. I’m getting better at prioritising my time, but I am so excited about the prospect of having just time to myself and time to crack on with some projects. I’ve been having impromptu craft meet-ups with friends, where we just head to a cafe and work on projects. This has been the most helpful thing in the world for me in many ways, and I would absolutely recommend doing it. Being in the house is lovely (especially because my cat, heating, and endless cups of coffee are here) but there’s something about removing yourself from your ordinary surroundings that does really help with getting shit done.

I’m hoping for a more exciting update this time next week.Wishing you all creativity and happiness for this month ❤

Leave a Reply

