February Week 3

I’ve been feeling like I haven’t got a lot to show for this week unfortunately…so instead I thought I’d write a list of things making me happy currently. I’m sure I speak for a lot of us when I say I do not practice gratitude enough.

  • Hot chocolate with vanilla syrup
  • The weather finally getting a bit warmer
  • Celebrating both Valentines and Galentines with loved ones
  • Trying something new – pole dancing! Both terrifying and super fun!
  • Buying a new sketch book
  • Doing new things with my hair
  • Cat cuddles
  • Finishing The Argonauts by Maggie Nelson – such an inspirational book
  • Planning trips with loved ones
  • Making new gal pals
  • Throwing out the things that make me feel bad and embracing the things that make me feel good
  • Colouring books
  • Trying to get a 100% completion on Spyro 3
  • Starting Until Dawn
  • Lie-ins
  • Enjoying the quiet
  • Planning new projects
  • Creative afternoons with friends
  • Trying to cook something different

I have a week off this week, and hopefully I’ll be getting some shit done this week for a more comprehensive post next week!

Leave a Reply

