April / May / June

It’s been a while!

I’ve taken an unintentional break from blogging, just because life has been very much happening. In the last few months…

  • I moved house. We ended up moving a little sooner than we intended, just because we found our perfect place. We now have lots more room for all our stuff, and we’ve already made the place so lovely and cosy. It’s amazing how much easier life feels when you have a wonderful living space.
  • I started counselling. This was something I’d been intending to do for the longest time, but I finally decided I needed to actively try and get my shit together, instead of hoping it would just happen with time. I’ve been to three sessions already, and it’s absolutely making a difference. I’ve definitely noticed a reduction in very bad MH days, and whilst it has been quite an intense and uncomfortable experience at times, I’m feeling very lucky that I’m able to afford doing it currently.
  • I’m thinking about a change of career. Counselling has made me think a lot about what I’ve done with my life so far, and what I’m going to do with it (biiiiig stuff to think about). Part of that has been anxiety surrounding my career. My entire job history has been falling in and out of jobs that I’ve never been 100% passionate about – I always preach to people that being passionate and excited about things is great, but I absolutely do not feel like that about my jobs. My current one is…fine, but I really want something that’s going to provide me with a ladder to move onto bigger and better things. I’ve been considering going back to education to learn something new, and at time of writing, have not yet made a big decision. It’s scary to think about, but it’s been a really interesting process researching courses and career paths.
  • I got my hair cut off! I had been growing my hair for a few years, but as I had a birthday recently (not a milestone one!), I thought I’d have a change. Still getting used to it, but a change is as good as a rest, I guess?

I think that’s kind of it for a *big life update*. A lot has been happening in between the lines here too, I guess. I’m happy to be writing again, and I’m hoping it definitely won’t be too long before the next update.

Leave a Reply

